Media Coverage

BBC News Wales, June 2017 Cardiff ‘soapbox’ event to promote equality in science

The Times, June 2017 A soapbox is the perfect stage for animal education

The Metro, May 2017 It’s time you met these 10 inspiring female scientists

Womanthology, May 2017 Soapbox Science 2017

Chemistry World, May 2017 Boxing Clever

Scientia, February 2017 Soapbox Science

Milton Keynes Citizen, June 2016: Soapbox Science drops into the shopping centre

Cambridge News, June 2016: Top female Cambridge scientists will battle it out at city’s Soapbox Science Festival

ITV News, June 2016: Cardiff event to make science more attractive

The Guardian, June 2016: Why aren’t there more women in science? The industry structure is sexist

Express & Echo, May 2016: Women scientists bring their subject to life on Exeter streets

The Guardian, February 2016: Where to get your science fix

The List, February 2016: Soapbox Science comes to Edinburgh

Exeter Express & Echo, June 2015: http://www.exeterexpressandecho.co.uk/Female-scientists-soapbox-Exeter/story-26655975-detail/story.html

Womanthology, May 2015: http://www.womanthology.co.uk/soapbox-science-womanthology-mashup-edition-heres-to-the-curious-ones-fiona-tatton-womanthology-editor/

International Innovation, February 2015: http://www.internationalinnovation.com/closing-the-gender-gap/

National Co-ordinating centre for public engagement, Winter 2014: http://www.publicengagement.ac.uk/case-studies/soapbox-science 

Fascination, Summer 2014: http://www.stfc.ac.uk/fascination

The Future Engineer, Summer 2014: http://stemxx.thefutureengineer.com/seirian-sumner/

BBC Science Cafe, June 2014: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b046xrdx

South Wales Evening Post, June 2014: http://www.southwales-eveningpost.co.uk/Getting-science-soapbox/story-21272667-detail/story.html

Time Out, June 2014: http://www.timeout.com/london/things-to-do/soapbox-science

Silicon Republic, April 2014: http://www.siliconrepublic.com/innovation/item/36613-wit2014

The Journal, April 2014: http://www.thejournal.ie/soapbox-science-dublin-1427725-Apr2014/

Silicon Republic, January 2014: http://www.siliconrepublic.com/innovation/item/35601-wit2013

Nature Reviews Microbiology, August 2013:  http://www.nature.com/nrmicro/journal/v11/n9/full/nrmicro3107.html 

Times Higher Education, July 2013:  http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/news/soapbox-science-event-boosts-gender-awareness/2005631.article

The BBC, July 2013: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-23231431

The Guardian, July 2013: http://www.guardian.co.uk/higher-education-network/2013/jul/05/science-women-representation-university-policy

The Independent, July 2013: http://www.independent.co.uk/student/student-life/why-arent-there-more-women-in-science–and-how-can-we-change-that-8695761.html 

Time Out, June 2013: http://www.timeout.com/london/things-to-do/soapbox-science-2013

Athene Donald‘s cover of the event, 2013: http://physicsfocus.org/athene-donald-what-can-you-do-with-a-soapbox/

Le Nouvel Obs, July 2012:
http://leplus.nouvelobs.com/contribution/174694;etre-une-femme-scientifique-une-infame-condition.html

Top Universities, July 2012:
http://www.topuniversities.com/articles/supporting-women-science-and-technology-universities-and-stem-gender-gap

The Times, July 2012:
http://soundcloud.com/thetimes/perfect-specimens-eureka-at-the-games

Athene Donald‘s cover of the event, 2012:
http://occamstypewriter.org/athenedonald/2012/07/18/standing-on-my-soapbox-in-the-rain/ –

New Scientist, July 2011: http://www.newscientist.com/blogs/culturelab/2011/07/shouting-science-from-the-soap-box.html

Nature, July 2011:
http://blogs.nature.com/london/2011/07/26/soapbox-science-female-scientists-on-the-southbank

The Guardian, July 2011:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/theguardian/2011/jul/22/zoe-williams-women-science

Guardian print edition Saturday 23rd July, 2011 pg 16-17

Science, July 2011:
http://blogs.sciencemag.org/sciencecareers/2011/07/women-science.html

BBC, July 2011:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-18687247
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/education-14292081